# PART 3.5 - MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET, COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY BODIES

Key: C - Chairman, VC - Vice-Chairman

Meetings of Local Development Framework Panel and Swale Joint Transportation Board will elect a Chairman at the first meeting of the Civic Year.

Appointments Committee (to be a Sub-Committee of the General Purposes Committee)

Membership = 7 Quorum = 3

Conservative (5)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (0)	The Swale Group (1)
Andrew Bowles (C)	Angela Harrison		Mike Baldock
Mike Cosgrove			
Duncan Dewar-Whalley			
Alan Horton			
Gerry Lewin (VC)			

#### **Audit Committee**

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservative (6)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (0)	The Swale Group (2)
Andy Booth	Angela Harrison		Adrian Crowther
Roger Clark			Mick Galvin
Nicholas Hampshire			
Nigel Kay (C)			
Peter Marchington (VC)			
Ken Pugh			

#### Cabinet

- Leader Cllr Bowles
- Deputy Leader and Planning Cllr Gerry Lewin
- Deputy Leader and Housing and Safer Communities Cllr Alan Horton
- Finance and Performance Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley
- Regeneration Cllr Mike Cosgrove
- Environment and Rural Affairs Cllr David Simmons
- Health and Wellbeing Cllr Sarah Aldridge

#### **Deputy Cabinet Members**

- Planning Cllr Bryan Mulhern and Cllr James Hunt
- Housing and Safer Communities Cllr Andy Booth
- Finance and Performance Cllr Ted Wilcox and Cllr Nigel Kay
- Regeneration Cllr Cameron Beart
- Environment and Rural Affairs Cllr Nicholas Hampshire
- Health and Wellbeing Cllr Tina Booth

#### **Emergency Committee**

Membership = 6 (Membership to comprise of six Senior Members as nominated by their respective group, or their substitutes). Quorum = 2

Conservative (4)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (0)	The Swale Group (1)
Andrew Bowles (C)	Roger Truelove		Mike Baldock
Mike Cosgrove			
Gerry Lewin (VC)			
John Wright			

#### **General Licensing Committee**

Membership = 10 Quorum = 4

Conservative (7)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (0)	The Swale Group (2)
Cameron Beart (C)	Tony Winckless		June Garrad
George Bobbin			Paul Fleming
Tina Booth (VC)			
Roger Clark			
Colin Prescott			
Ben Stokes			
Anita Walker			

#### **General Purposes Committee**

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservative (6)	Labour (1)	Independent Group(0)	The Swale Group (2)
Andrew Bowles (C)	Angela Harrison		Mike Baldock
Mike Cosgrove			Adrian Crowther
Duncan Dewar-Whalley			
Alan Horton			
Gerry Lewin (VC)			
Mike Whiting			

#### **Licensing Act 2003 Committee**

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

# Licensing Sub-Committee membership to be formed from within the Licensing Act 2003 Committee membership

Conservative (10)	Labour (2)	Independent Group (1)	The Swale Group (2)
Cameron Beart (C)	Mark Ellen	Monique Bonney	June Garrad
George Bobbin	Tony Winckless		Paul Fleming
Tina Booth (VC)			
Roger Clark			
Mike Dendor			
Peter Marchington			
Colin Prescott			
Anita Walker			
Mike Whiting			
Ted Wilcox			

#### **Local Plan Panel**

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservative (6)	Labour (0)	Independent Group (1)	The Swale Group (2)
Andy Booth		Monique Bonney	Mike Baldock
James Hunt			Richard Darby
Gerry Lewin (C)			
Bryan Mulhern (VC)			
David Simmons			
Peter Marchington			

# **Member Development Working Group**

Conservative (2)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (1)	The Swale Group (1)
Duncan Dewar-Whalley	Mark Ellen	Mike Henderson	June Garrad
Ted Wilcox			

### **Planning Committee**

Membership = 17 Quorum = 6

Conservative (11)	Labour (2)	Independent Group (1)	The Swale Group (3)
Cameron Beart	Angela Harrison	Mike Henderson	Mike Baldock
George Bobbin	Ghlin Whelan		Richard Darby
Andy Booth (VC)			James Hall
Mike Dendor			
James Hunt			
Nicholas Hampshire			
Ken Ingleton			
Nigel Kay			
Peter Marchington			
Bryan Mulhern (C)			
Colin Prescott			

# **Policy Development and Review Committee**

Membership = 11 Quorum = 4

Conservative (8)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (1)	The Swale Group (1)
Cameron Beart	Roger Truelove	Monique Bonney	Mike Baldock
Andy Booth (C)			
Tina Booth			
Lloyd Bowen			
Nicholas Hampshire			
James Hunt (VC)			
Nigel Kay			
Ted Wilcox			

#### **Scrutiny Committee**

Membership = 13 Quorum = 4

Conservative (9)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (1)	The Swale Group (2)
George Bobbin	Roger Truelove	Mike Henderson	Mike Baldock
Lloyd Bowen (C)			Mick Galvin
Roger Clark			
Derek Conway			
Mike Dendor			
Ken Ingleton			
George Samuel			
Ben Stokes			
Lind Taylor			

#### **Standards Committee**

Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Kent Association of Local Councils non-voting/co-opted representatives (3): Graham Addicott, Dave Austin and Amanda Saunders

Standards Sub-Committee membership to be formed from within Standards Committee membership

Conservative (8)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (0)	The Swale Group (2)
Tina Booth	Tony Winckless		Paul Fleming
Lloyd Bowen (VC)			Padmini Nissanga
Derek Conway			
Duncan Dewar-Whalley (C)			
Sue Gent			
Alan Horton			
Ken Ingleton			
Ben Stokes			

#### **Swale Joint Transportation Board**

#### Membership = 17 (7 from SBC) Quorum = 4 (2 from each Council)

Chairman and Vice-Chairman to be elected at first meeting (Chairman and Vice-Chairman to rotate annually between SBC and KCC)\*.

Kent County Councillors (7): Andy Booth, Andrew Bowles (C)\*, Sue Gent, Antony Hook, Ken Pugh, Mike Whiting and John Wright.

Kent Association of Local Councils representative (3 (one from each area)): Dave Austin, Peter Macdonald and Richard Palmer

Conservative (6)	Labour (0)	Independent Group (0)	The Swale Group (1)
Cameron Beart			Mike Baldock
Derek Conway			
James Hunt			
Ken Ingleton (VC)			
Bryan Mulhern			
David Simmons			